Alternatives
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives in 2026
Of the seven Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives read, seven can be bought without a call and five state on their own pages that they show answer text or citations. Check each dated source for the scope. We publish this comparison, sell Answer Operations services and exclude ourselves from the scored table.
What the count shows
Key findings
- 7 of 7alternatives publish prices a buyer can act on without a call.
- 5 of 7state that they expose the answer text or the source citations behind a result; two state citations or cited pages only.
- 7 of 7document an MCP connector, one only at platform level.
- 7alternatives compared, other tools included: Peec AI, OtterlyAI, Trakkr, Rankscale, LLM Pulse, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Promptwatch.
How this page was scored
Each alternative was read on its own site and documentation on 17 September 2026 for five things: price as published, engines named one by one, whether it shows receipts, whether it can be bought without a call, and its connector or API.
Yes
Shows receipts: the vendor's own pages state that the product exposes the source citations or the answer text behind a result.
Partial
Citations or cited pages are stated, but the answer text is not stated on the pages read.
No
Not stated on the pages read.
Read date
Every cell was read on the company's own public pages on 17 September 2026. No sign up, no email, no call.
Peec AI's prices come from peec.ai/ai-instructions on its own domain, because its pricing page did not render numbers when read on 17 September 2026.
Ahrefs Brand Radar and the Semrush toolkit are counted for connectors at platform level: neither vendor's documentation shows the AI visibility data among what its MCP exposes.
LLM Pulse prints prices in euros by default with a currency toggle; the figures here are its euro prices.
What Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit is, and who it suits
The AI Visibility Toolkit is a set of Semrush reports, Visibility Overview, Competitor Research, Prompt Research, Brand Performance, Prompt Tracking and AI Search Site Audit, that measure how a brand appears in AI answers.
It is sold per domain as an add-on to the Semrush platform, with the dated figures in its pricing row, and reports mentions from the engines named in its row of the table below. Semrush also runs a free AI Search Visibility Checker that needs no account.
Who it suits: teams already paying for Semrush who want AI answer tracking in the same account as their keyword, backlink and site audit data, and who are happy to buy one domain at a time.
Sources: semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-visibility-toolkit, semrush.com/pricing/ai/, semrush.com/free-tools/ai-search-visibility-checker/, as of 17 Sep 2026.
The comparison
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit itself and seven alternatives. Every cell links the page it was read on, and the Checked column dates each row.
| Name | Price as published | Engines covered by name | Shows receipts | Buyable without a call | Connector or API | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitThe tool itself | "$99/mo per domain billed annually"; Enterprise customsemrush.com | ChatGPT, Google AI, Google's conversational AI, Perplexity on the pricing page; the features KB also names Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode and Claudesemrush.com, semrush.com | PartialCited pages yes: reports show "which pages get cited most"; the KB read does not state that full AI answer text is displayedsemrush.com | Yes: published price and a 7-day free trialsemrush.com | Platform-level Semrush MCP, included in Semrush One and SEO Classic plans and available to API users; the documented MCP toolsets do not list AI Visibility Toolkit datasemrush.com, developer.semrush.com | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Peec AI | Starter $95/month; Pro $245/month; Advanced $495/month; Enterprise custom; annual billing saves about 15%peec.ai | Self-serve tiers choose 3 models from ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Google's conversational AI, Microsoft Copilot and Naver AI (checked 25 Sep 2026); Enterprise adds Claude Sonnet 4, GPT-5 Search, Grok, Deepseek, Qwen, Mistral, Meta Sparkpeec.ai, peec.ai | YesYes: API reference covers sources by domain and URL, and project chats; MCP exposes source domain analysisdocs.peec.ai, docs.peec.ai | Yes: self-serve tiers with published pricespeec.ai | MCP at https://api.peec.ai/mcp with OAuth 2.0 or token; REST API restricted to Enterprise customersdocs.peec.ai, docs.peec.ai | 17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| OtterlyAI | Lite $29/month; Standard $189/month; Premium $489/month; Enterprise custom, starting at 1,000+ prompts (checked 25 Sep 2026); annual billing saves 15% ($25, $160, $422 per month billed annually)otterly.ai | ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, MS Copilot on all tiers; Claude, Google AI Mode and Google's conversational AI as add-onsotterly.ai | YesYes: MCP exposes raw AI response runs and citations by URL, page and domain with share of citationsotterly.ai | Yes: prices published for Lite, Standard and Premiumotterly.ai | Both. API base https://data.otterly.ai/v1 with bearer token; MCP over HTTP with OAuth. Both marked No on Lite, Yes on Standard, Premium and Enterprise, with 2,000 API and 2,000 MCP requests/month on Standard and 5,000 each on Premiumdocs.otterly.ai, otterly.ai | 17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| Trakkr | Growth $100/mo or $1,000/yr; Scale $500/mo or $5,000/yr; Enterprise from $1,000/mo billed annually (checked 25 Sep 2026) | ChatGPT, Claude, Google's conversational AI, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AItrakkr.ai | YesYes: its FAQ says any prompt can be opened to read the response behind the score, plus a Citations page organised by sources and queriestrakkr.ai | Yes: 14-day free trial, card required for the trialtrakkr.ai | Both. MCP on any paid plan; REST API at https://api.trakkr.ai on Scale and Enterprise, bearer token, OpenAPI 3.1 contract publishedtrakkr.ai, trakkr.ai | 17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| Rankscale | Essentials $20/mo; Pro $99/mo; Growth $385/mo; Enterprise $780/mo; Custom available; yearly billing saves 15%rankscale.ai | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Google's conversational AI, Google AI Overviews, DeepSeek, Grok, Copilot, Mistral, Google AI Moderankscale.ai | PartialCitations yes: "Inspect domains and URLs in AI source boxes" and sources analysis; full answer text is not stated on the pages readrankscale.ai | Yes: Pro has a 7-day free trial, no charge until day 7rankscale.ai | Both. REST API on Growth and Enterprise; MCP on Pro and above (checked 25 Sep 2026), read-only, sign in with a normal Rankscale account, works with Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and OpenAI Codexrankscale.ai, rankscale.ai | 17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| LLM Pulse | Starter EUR 49/month; Growth EUR 99/month; Scale EUR 299/month; Scale+ EUR 599/month; Scale++ EUR 1,199/month; Enterprise custom; annual billing gives 2 months freellmpulse.ai | 5 models on all plans: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Google's conversational AI; Claude, Copilot, Grok and DeepSeek as paid add-ons, extra AI models from USD 10 a month (as of 29 Sep 2026) | YesYes: MCP exposes prompt execution tracking, AI response analysis, and source domain and citation intelligencellmpulse.ai | Yes: 14-day free trial, sign-up at llmpulse.ai/users/sign_upllmpulse.ai | Both. MCP at https://api.llmpulse.ai/api/v1/mcp with OAuth 2.1, stated to be on every plan, including the 14-day free trial, at no extra cost; API access on Scale and abovellmpulse.ai, llmpulse.ai | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | AI Visibility Index $199/month; a $699/month tier is also listed; Custom Prompts from $50/month, and included in Ahrefs paid plans from Lite ($129/month) upwardahrefs.com, ahrefs.com, ahrefs.com | Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google's conversational AI, Copilot, Grok availability not reasserted in the 29 September 2026 recheck, Claude via API tracked separatelyhelp.ahrefs.com | PartialCited pages and domains yes: "top cited pages and domains"; the help page read does not state that full AI answer text is shownhelp.ahrefs.com | Yes: published prices, plus a free AI Visibility Checker with "No signup required"ahrefs.com, ahrefs.com | Platform level: API and MCP access listed as included on Lite, Standard and Advanced; uncapped API on Enterprise. The Brand Radar pages read do not state whether Brand Radar data is reachable through themahrefs.com | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Promptwatch | Essential $95/month; Professional $245/month; Business $579/month; monthly or annual billingpromptwatch.com | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Google's conversational AI, Meta Llama, DeepSeek, Grok listed as supported; the plan table states 4 models tracked on each tierpromptwatch.com | YesYes: API endpoints include list responses and citation analyticspromptwatch.com | Yes: 7-day free trialpromptwatch.com | Both, on all plans. v2 REST API with OpenAPI spec at /docs/v2/openapi.json; MCP with OAuth or API key setuppromptwatch.com, promptwatch.com | 17 Sep 2026 |
Cite this page: Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives in 2026. Broadcastwell. Originally recorded 18 September 2026. https://broadcastwell.com/semrush-ai-visibility-alternatives
What this page does not prove
This page records what each company publishes on its own site on the date beside it. It does not measure the quality of anyone's work, it does not rank outcomes, and a company that publishes less is not necessarily worse at the job. Pages change; a cell is only true for its read date.
Features change quickly in this category. A cell that reads Not stated means the vendor's pages did not say so on the read date, not that the product cannot do it.
About the publisher
Broadcastwell publishes this list and sells Answer Operations. We do not score ourselves here. Read the two $490 entry scopes and the full ladder on our pricing page. Prices and terms. Our methodology. Three named client accounts. We do not claim a third-party review score here.
Questions
What is the best Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternative?
It depends on the job. For ongoing monitoring the alternatives on this page are other subscriptions, and seven of the seven can be bought without a call. Our two entry services complete a repair or supply an agency report with a paste-ready change. Inspect /pricing for scope, delivery and refund terms.
Is Broadcastwell a Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternative?
Not a like for like one. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit is a subscription that tracks prompts over time. Broadcastwell sells a measured one time audit with every observed answer, its sources and the fixes, and a free account that keeps the history. Some buyers need both: a baseline and the fixes first, then monitoring.
Which alternatives show the answers behind their numbers?
Five of the seven say on their own pages that the product exposes the answer text or source citations behind a result, and two state citations or cited pages only. The receipts column quotes what each one says.
Which alternatives have an MCP connector or an API?
Seven of the seven document an MCP connector, and one of those only at platform level. The plan that includes it matters more than whether it exists; the connector column prints it where the vendor says.
How was this comparison made?
From each vendor's own pages and documentation, read on 17 September 2026, with no sign ups and no calls. Prices are printed exactly as each vendor publishes them, and every cell links the page it came from.
Answer Repair is $490 for one buyer question and one completed source-backed page or fix, Live or Handoff, due 48 elapsed hours after recorded Ready. Agency Deadline Audit is $490 per client report for ten agreed buyer questions, dated answer evidence, three prioritized fixes and one paste-ready change of 250 words or fewer. Findings are due within 48 hours of recorded scope confirmation. Read /pricing and the versioned /terms for each scope and refund condition.
One buyer question. One completed repair.
Answer Repair is $490 for one source-backed page or fix. Choose Live or Handoff before payment. We confirm Ready within 60 minutes during business hours. If anything is missing, a member of our team contacts you directly and finishes it with you.
Due 48 elapsed hours after recorded Ready. If we miss the deliverable or deadline, we initiate a full $490 refund within five business days. You keep the work. You may also request a full refund within 30 days of delivery.
Fix one answer, $490One buyer question. One completed repair.
We build one source-backed page or fix for $490. Choose Live or Handoff before payment. We confirm Ready within 60 minutes during business hours. If anything is missing, a member of our team contacts you directly and finishes it with you. The deadline is 48 elapsed hours after recorded Ready.
If we miss the deliverable or deadline, we initiate a full $490 refund within five business days. You keep the work. You may also request a full refund within 30 days of delivery.
Fix one answer, $490