Buyer tools
AI visibility tools with MCP and API access, and which plan includes it
The records below are dated individually. Earlier market-wide availability and ranking totals have been withdrawn because they could not be reverified on 29 September 2026. Check the linked source for the offer and terms you are considering.
What the count shows
Key findings
- Dated recordsNo current market-wide total or winner is asserted. Each row identifies the source and original read date.
How this page was scored
Each vendor's own documentation and pricing page were read for an MCP connector, an official API, the plans that include each, what each exposes, and a demo a buyer can use without an account.
Yes
Documented on the vendor's own site, with the plan that includes it where the vendor says.
Partial
Platform level: the connector exists for the vendor's wider platform, but its documentation does not show the AI visibility data among what it exposes.
No
Not documented on the public pages read.
Read date
Every cell was read on the company's own public pages on 17 September 2026. No sign up, no email, no call.
Demo, defined tightly: a connector or data demo a buyer can point their own AI assistant at without an account. A free checker that returns a score in a web page is not one, so the two free checkers the research recorded, from Semrush and Ahrefs, are counted on the free checkers page instead.
Two qualifications from the research notes. Semrush and Ahrefs are counted at platform level: the Semrush MCP toolsets list SEO, trends and project data but not AI Visibility Toolkit data, and the Ahrefs Brand Radar pages do not say whether Brand Radar data is reachable through its API or MCP. Am I Cited is counted from its pricing page alone; no developer reference was found on its site.
What a connector means for a marketing leader
An MCP connector lets the AI assistant your team already uses read the data in another tool and answer questions about it, so the evidence reaches the people deciding without a report being built first.
What matters is not whether a vendor has one, but which plan includes it and what it exposes: a connector on the enterprise tier only, or one that returns a score without the answers behind it, changes little for most buyers.
Every vendor, connector and API
Sort by any heading. Broadcastwell publishes this page and is not in the table.
| Which plans | Which plans | Demo without an account | Docs | As of | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Platform level | Lite, Standard and Advanced; Brand Radar pages do not say whether its data is exposed | Platform level | Lite, Standard and Advanced; uncapped on Enterprise | No | help.ahrefs.com | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Am I Cited | Yes | Pro and above (checked 25 Sep 2026) | Yes | All plans (checked 25 Sep 2026) | No | amicited.com | 17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| AthenaHQ | Yes | Not stated on the MCP page | Yes | Paid add-on on Starter; included on Enterprise | No | docs.athenahq.ai | 17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| Bluefish | Not documented | Not applicable | Not documented | Not applicable | No | Not published - no public developer documentation found on bluefishai.com | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Brandlight | Not documented | Not applicable | Not documented | Not applicable | No | Not published - no public developer documentation found on brandlight.ai | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Evertune | Not documented | Not applicable | Not documented | Not applicable | No | docs.evertune.ai | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Goodie | Yes | Core, Pro and Agency Growth (checked 25 Sep 2026) | Yes | Enterprise tiers (checked 25 Sep 2026) | No | higoodie.com | 17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| LLM Pulse | Yes | Every plan, including the free trial | Yes | Scale and above | No | llmpulse.ai | 17 Sep 2026 |
| OmniSEO | Not documented | Not applicable | Not documented | Not applicable | No | Not published - no developer documentation found on omniseo.com | 17 Sep 2026 |
| OtterlyAI | Yes | Standard, Premium and Enterprise; not Lite | Yes | Standard, Premium and Enterprise; not Lite | No | docs.otterly.ai | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Peec AI | Yes | Enterprise only on its pricing table; agency MCP on Comprehensive only (checked 25 Sep 2026) | Yes | Enterprise only, per its API docs | No | docs.peec.ai | 17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| Profound | Yes | Account sign-in; the API key method needs an enterprise plan | Yes | Enterprise only | No | docs.tryprofound.com | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Promptwatch | Yes | All plans | Yes | All plans | No | promptwatch.com | 17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| Rankscale | Yes | Pro and above (checked 25 Sep 2026) | Yes | Growth and Enterprise | No | rankscale.ai | 17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| Scrunch | Yes | Enterprise comparison; as of 29 Sep 2026 | Yes | Enterprise only | No | developers.scrunch.com | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Platform level | Semrush One and SEO Classic plans; AI Visibility Toolkit data not listed among its toolsets | Platform level | API data integration on the Advanced plan | No | developer.semrush.com | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Trakkr | Yes | All paid plans | Yes | Scale and Enterprise | No | trakkr.ai | 17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026 |
What each connector exposes
The full research record for each vendor, as read.
Profound
MCP connector. Yes - hosted server at https://mcp.tryprofound.com/mcp (docs.tryprofound.com/mcp/overview)
Official API. Yes - REST API with Python and JavaScript SDKs (docs.tryprofound.com/rest-api/introduction)
Plans. Pricing page lists API access under Enterprise only; Trial row states no API access. MCP docs state OAuth 2.0 sign-in for users, and that the bearer-token/API-key method requires a Profound enterprise plan plus API access enabled by support
Exposes. Visibility, sentiment, citation, fanout, referral and bot reports; prompt answers (api-reference/prompts/get-answers); prompts, domains, assets, personas, categories, topics, tags, citation categories/tags; knowledge bases; agents (list, run, get run); OpenAI Ads account insights; content optimization; CSV/JSON exports listed on Enterprise
Free tool or demo. No - no free checker or open sandbox found on tryprofound.com; site offers Get a Demo and Get started sign-up
Docs. https://docs.tryprofound.com/mcp/overview Pricing: https://www.tryprofound.com/pricing
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Peec AI
MCP connector. Yes - https://api.peec.ai/mcp, streamable HTTP, OAuth 2.0 or personal access token (docs.peec.ai/mcp/introduction)
Official API. Yes - docs.peec.ai/api/introduction states access is currently restricted to Enterprise customers; API key from account
Plans. Its pricing table ticks MCP on Enterprise only, and its ai-instructions page says agency MCP is on Comprehensive only (checked 25 Sep 2026). The API docs state Enterprise only
Exposes. MCP: brand visibility across engines, competitive benchmarking on visibility/sentiment/share of voice, source domain analysis, Agent Analytics bot traffic, Peec Actions recommendations, plus write tools for prompts, topics, tags, tracked brands, classifications. API reference groups: reports (brands, domains, URLs, content), project (brands, prompts, topics, models, chats, profiles, classifications), products/shopping, brand perception (attributes, rankings, objections), agent analytics (referrals, sources), company. Also a a reporting connector/a reporting connector connector and CSV export
Free tool or demo. No connector demo without an account. A self-serve Start free trial button is on the pricing page (checked 25 Sep 2026)
Docs. https://docs.peec.ai/mcp/introduction Pricing: https://peec.ai/pricing
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
OtterlyAI
MCP connector. Yes - otterly.ai/mcp describes HTTP transport plus OAuth sign-in
Official API. Yes - base URL https://data.otterly.ai/v1, bearer token, OpenAPI spec at /openapi.json (docs.otterly.ai/introduction)
Plans. Pricing page: API Access and MCP Access marked No on Lite ($29/mo), Yes on Standard ($189/mo), Premium ($489/mo) and Enterprise. Quotas: 2,000 API requests/month and 2,000 MCP requests/month on Standard; 5,000 and 5,000 on Premium; custom on Enterprise. Help page states API is included in Standard, Premium and Custom plans
Exposes. Brand reports and stats (coverage history, sentiment-ranked results, top domains, per-engine breakdowns), prompts and raw AI response runs, citations and sources (URL, page, domain, share of citations, prompt attribution), AI search visibility audits and crawlability checks, recommendations, workspace/tag/region management
Free tool or demo. No - otterly.ai/ai-visibility-checker routes to app.otterly.ai/sign-up
Docs. https://docs.otterly.ai/introduction Pricing: https://otterly.ai/pricing/
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
AthenaHQ
MCP connector. Product MCP scope and tool count were not confirmed in the September 25 recheck. The verified documentation-search connector does not establish access to account data.
Official API. Yes - REST API with API-key auth, rate limits and OpenAPI spec at docs.athenahq.ai/api-reference/openapi.json
Plans. Plans page: Starter ($295/month) lists API access as a paid add-on; Enterprise includes API access. The MCP documentation page read does not state which plans include MCP
Exposes. Metrics (share of voice, mention rate, citation rate, position, shopping metrics, cumulative and time series), query-responses and response streaming, prompts and prompt schedules, topics, personas, locations, competitors, sources by root domain and per-URL pages, saved views, attributes, Content Hub, Knowledge Base brand facts and pillars, pitch workspace reports, groups, team management, billing/credits, AI accessibility check; a reporting connector and Power BI/Fabric connectors
Free tool or demo. No connector demo without an account. A free Essential plan with self-serve signup, and Starter at $295/month self-serve (checked 25 Sep 2026)
Docs. https://docs.athenahq.ai/api-reference/mcp Pricing: https://athenahq.ai/plans
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Scrunch
MCP connector. Scrunch lists MCP access in its Enterprise pricing comparison. The earlier any-plan and authentication claims were removed (as of 29 Sep 2026). Source: https://scrunch.com/pricing
Official API. Yes - developers.scrunch.com documents Query, Responses, Agent Traffic and Configuration endpoints with an index at developers.scrunch.com/llms.txt
Plans. Current pricing lists MCP access in its Enterprise comparison. The earlier any-plan claim is not retained (as of 29 Sep 2026)
Exposes. MCP: read metrics and responses including presence, position, sentiment and citations across AI platforms; manage brands, competitors, personas and prompts; Agent Traffic analysis of AI crawler activity from CSV logs
Free tool or demo. No - pricing page offers a 7-day free trial with signup; no open sandbox found
Docs. https://developers.scrunch.com/ Pricing: https://scrunch.com/pricing/
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Evertune
MCP connector. Not documented on the public pages read
Official API. Not documented on the public pages read
Plans. Not applicable
Exposes. Public help centre (docs.evertune.ai/en/) has Get Started, Read Your Reports and Reference & Learning sections aimed at platform users; no developer integration documentation found
Free tool or demo. No - site routes to Request a demo or app.evertune.ai login
Docs. https://docs.evertune.ai/en/ Pricing: https://www.evertune.ai/pricing
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Trakkr
MCP connector. Yes - MCP server included with any paid plan, configured at Settings > Developer (trakkr.ai/learn/docs/faq)
Official API. Yes - REST API at https://api.trakkr.ai, bearer token via Authorization header, OpenAPI 3.1 contract and MCP manifest published (trakkr.ai/learn/api)
Plans. MCP: all paid plans (Growth $100/mo, Scale $500/mo, Enterprise from $1,000/mo billed annually, checked 25 Sep 2026). REST API: Scale and Enterprise
Exposes. Brands, visibility scores, period summaries, metrics, prompt management; citation URLs, model breakdowns, rankings, competitor analysis; gap analysis for citations and content, opportunity pools, page registries, perception analysis, crawler dashboards, AI visibility reports; narrative intelligence, query diagnosis, AI Pages, CSV/JSON export, webhook events
Free tool or demo. No - no open sandbox found; 14-day free trial with card required per pricing page
Docs. https://trakkr.ai/learn/api Pricing: https://trakkr.ai/pricing
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
OmniSEO
MCP connector. Not documented on the public pages read
Official API. Not documented on the public pages read
Plans. Not applicable
Exposes. Product pages describe tracking brand presence across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, Claude, Google's conversational AI, Copilot, Grok, Meta AI and Apple Intelligence, competitor visibility, prompt research and recommendations. No developer documentation found on the vendor site
Free tool or demo. No - webfx.com/technology/revenuecloudfx/omniseo/ states a demo requires contacting sales; homepage states a 7-day free trial with no credit card required
Docs. Not published - no developer documentation found on omniseo.com Pricing: https://omniseo.com/pricing/ (dated plan figures appear in the company-specific pricing cells, checked 25 Sep 2026)
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
LLM Pulse
MCP connector. Yes - https://api.llmpulse.ai/api/v1/mcp, OAuth 2.1, separate read and write scopes, about 90 tools (llmpulse.ai/features/mcp)
Official API. Yes - API documentation at llmpulse.ai/api-docs; a CLI is also published at llmpulse.ai/features/cli
Plans. MCP page states MCP is available on every plan including the 14-day free trial at no extra cost, with Agent Analytics gated to Scale and above. Pricing page lists MCP as Yes on all tiers and API access on Scale and above
Exposes. Project and competitor discovery; visibility metrics (mentions, citations, sentiment over time); AI model breakdowns and comparisons; prompt execution tracking and AI response analysis; source domain and citation intelligence; write tools for prompts, competitors, tags, content briefs and audits
Free tool or demo. No - 14-day free trial requires sign-up at llmpulse.ai/users/sign_up
Docs. https://llmpulse.ai/features/mcp Pricing: https://llmpulse.ai/pricing
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
MCP connector. Yes at platform level - Semrush MCP (semrush.com/mcp/). The toolsets listed in developer.semrush.com/api/v4/introduction/semrush-mcp/ are domain_overview, organic_research, keyword_research, competitors_research, backlinks_research, audience_research, traffic_overview, paid_search_research, shopping_research, position_tracking, site_audit and projects; AI Visibility Toolkit data is not listed among them on that page
Official API. Yes at platform level - Semrush API (developer.semrush.com). The seo-ai-search pricing page lists API data integration on the Advanced plan
Plans. Semrush MCP page states MCP access is included in Semrush One and SEO Classic plans and is also available for API users. Developer page lists Semrush One Starter, Pro+ or Advanced; SEO Classic Pro or Guru; or Business plus an API units package, each including 50,000 API units minimum. seo-ai-search pricing page lists MCP access from the Starter plan
Exposes. Toolkit reports: Visibility Overview, Competitor Research, Prompt Research, Brand Performance, Prompt Tracking and AI Search Site Audit; mentions from ChatGPT, Google AI, Google's conversational AI and Perplexity; cited pages. MCP exposes the SEO, Trends and read-only Projects endpoints listed above
Free tool or demo. Yes - free AI Search Visibility Checker, usable three times per day without registering or creating an account: https://www.semrush.com/free-tools/ai-search-visibility-checker/
Docs. https://developer.semrush.com/api/v4/introduction/semrush-mcp/ Pricing: https://www.semrush.com/pricing/ai/
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Ahrefs Brand Radar
MCP connector. Yes at platform level - the Ahrefs pricing page lists API and MCP access as included on Lite, Standard and Advanced. The Brand Radar pages read do not state whether Brand Radar data is available through MCP
Official API. Yes at platform level - the Ahrefs pricing page lists API access on Lite, Standard and Advanced and uncapped API access on Enterprise. The Brand Radar pages read do not state whether Brand Radar data is available through the API
Plans. Pricing page: Lite $129/mo, Standard $249/mo, Advanced $449/mo each list API and MCP access included; Enterprise $1,499/mo lists uncapped API access
Exposes. Brand Radar shows mentions, share of voice, top cited pages and domains across Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google's conversational AI, Copilot, Grok and Claude. Custom Prompts tracking runs at a frequency you set (daily, weekly or monthly); AI Chatbot indexes update once a month and Google AI Overviews every few days
Free tool or demo. Yes - free AI Visibility Checker stating no signup required: https://ahrefs.com/ai-visibility-checker
Docs. https://help.ahrefs.com/en/articles/11064852-what-is-brand-radar-and-how-to-use-it Pricing: https://ahrefs.com/pricing
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Rankscale
MCP connector. Yes - rankscale.ai/mcp, read-only, sign-in with a Rankscale account, works with Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and OpenAI Codex; the pricing page lists MCP on Pro and above, not as Beta (checked 25 Sep 2026)
Official API. Yes - pricing page lists REST API access on Growth and Enterprise
Plans. MCP: Pro ($99/mo) and above, per the pricing page (checked 25 Sep 2026). REST API: Growth ($385/mo) and Enterprise ($780/mo)
Exposes. MCP: brand visibility trends across AI search engines, competitor performance, sentiment, citation sources, shopping visibility comparisons, search term performance
Free tool or demo. No - no open sandbox found; Pro has a 7-day free trial with sign-up
Docs. https://rankscale.ai/mcp Pricing: https://rankscale.ai/pricing
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Goodie
MCP connector. Yes - higoodie.com/features/mcp/ describes an MCP server URL copied from account settings, OAuth authorisation with existing Goodie credentials, works with Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor
Official API. Yes - pricing page lists API access on the Enterprise tiers
Plans. Pricing page lists MCP access on Core ($399/month), Pro and Agency Growth ($275/month), and API access on the Enterprise tiers (checked 25 Sep 2026)
Exposes. Brand visibility scores, competitive share of voice, prompt research data, AI crawl insights, optimization actions, attribution analytics
Free tool or demo. No connector demo without an account. A 7-day free trial on Core (checked 25 Sep 2026)
Docs. https://higoodie.com/features/mcp/ Pricing: https://higoodie.com/pricing/
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Promptwatch
MCP connector. Yes - MCP documented at promptwatch.com/docs/mcp/introduction with setup, tools and recipes pages; setup page offers OAuth and API key connection options. Server URL not printed on the introduction page read
Official API. Yes - v2 REST API with getting-started, rate limits, validate-api-key and OpenAPI specs at /docs/v2/openapi.json
Plans. Pricing page lists API Access and MCP Access as available on all plans: Essential $95/mo, Professional $245/mo, Business $579/mo
Exposes. API endpoints: list monitors, list prompts, list responses, citation analytics, visibility time series, sentiment time series, content gap stats. MCP tools cover brand visibility across ChatGPT, Claude, Google's conversational AI, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, citation sources, AI-referred traffic, competitor comparison, content gaps and content creation
Free tool or demo. No connector demo without an account. A 7-day free trial on Essential and Professional (checked 25 Sep 2026)
Docs. https://promptwatch.com/docs Pricing: https://promptwatch.com/pricing
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Am I Cited
MCP connector. Yes - pricing page lists MCP from Pro (checked 25 Sep 2026)
Official API. Yes - pricing page lists API access on all plans (checked 25 Sep 2026). No public API reference page was found on the vendor site
Plans. MCP: Pro (EUR 120/month) and above. API: all plans. Premium is EUR 500/month; Enterprise is custom with an annual agreement (checked 25 Sep 2026)
Exposes. Product pages describe tracking how ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google's conversational AI and Google AI Overviews cite a brand, prompts per domain, competitors, AI responses per month, AI articles, prompt schedules and white-label reporting. No endpoint or tool list is published
Free tool or demo. No - amicited.com/demo/ is a booking page; the 7-day free trial requires a card
Docs. https://www.amicited.com/academy/ (no developer API reference published) Pricing: https://www.amicited.com/pricing/
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Brandlight
MCP connector. Not documented on the public pages read
Official API. Not documented on the public pages read
Plans. Not applicable
Exposes. Homepage describes Visibility & Insights, Technical Health, Content, Agentic Commerce, Partnerships, Attribution (marked as not yet released) and Ads, across ChatGPT, Google's conversational AI, Perplexity, Copilot and Grok. No developer documentation found
Free tool or demo. No - access is by demo request
Docs. Not published - no public developer documentation found on brandlight.ai Pricing: Not published - https://www.brandlight.ai/pricing returned 404 on 2026-09-17
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Bluefish
MCP connector. Not documented on the public pages read
Official API. Not documented on the public pages read
Plans. Not applicable
Exposes. Homepage describes AI Monitoring, optimization, measurement and AI Commerce. No AI engines are named and no developer documentation is published
Free tool or demo. No - access is by demo request at bluefishai.com/contact/sales or login at platform.bluefishai.com
Docs. Not published - no public developer documentation found on bluefishai.com Pricing: Not published - no public pricing page found on bluefishai.com
Checked 17 Sep 2026.
Cite this page: AI visibility tools with MCP and API access, and which plan includes it. Broadcastwell. Originally recorded 18 September 2026. https://broadcastwell.com/best-ai-visibility-tools-with-mcp
What this page does not prove
This page records what each company publishes on its own site on the date beside it. It does not measure the quality of anyone's work, it does not rank outcomes, and a company that publishes less is not necessarily worse at the job. Pages change; a cell is only true for its read date.
A documented connector is not a tested one. This page records what each vendor documents publicly; it did not sign up to any vendor or connect to any server.
About the publisher
Broadcastwell publishes this list and sells Answer Operations. We do not score ourselves here. Read the two $490 entry scopes and the full ladder on our pricing page. Prices and terms. Our methodology. Three named client accounts. We do not claim a third-party review score here.
Questions
What is an MCP connector, in plain terms?
It lets an AI assistant such as Claude or ChatGPT read your data in another tool and answer questions about it. For AI visibility, it means you can ask your own assistant which questions you lose, who is named instead and which sources were cited, without exporting a spreadsheet first.
Which AI visibility tools have an MCP connector?
13 of the 17 vendors read document one. Two of those, Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit and Ahrefs Brand Radar, offer it at platform level, and their documentation does not show the AI visibility data among what the connector exposes. Four document neither a connector nor an API.
Is the API included in the plan we would buy?
Often not. Four of the 13 vendors with an API put it on the enterprise or top tier only: Profound, Peec AI, Scrunch, Goodie. The plan column on this page prints where each vendor says the connector and the API are available.
Can we try a connector before we buy anything?
The earlier aggregate conclusion was removed in the 29 September 2026 recheck. The dated source records below let you verify a specific provider; they do not establish a current market-wide result.
What should a connector expose for AI visibility work?
At minimum the observed answers, the engine and date of each, the sources each answer cited and who was named instead. A connector that exposes only a visibility score gives your assistant a number without the evidence behind it.
Answer Repair is $490 for one buyer question and one completed source-backed page or fix, Live or Handoff, due 48 elapsed hours after recorded Ready. Agency Deadline Audit is $490 per client report for ten agreed buyer questions, dated answer evidence, three prioritized fixes and one paste-ready change of 250 words or fewer. Findings are due within 48 hours of recorded scope confirmation. Read /pricing and the versioned /terms for each scope and refund condition.
One buyer question. One completed repair.
Answer Repair is $490 for one source-backed page or fix. Choose Live or Handoff before payment. We confirm Ready within 60 minutes during business hours. If anything is missing, a member of our team contacts you directly and finishes it with you.
Due 48 elapsed hours after recorded Ready. If we miss the deliverable or deadline, we initiate a full $490 refund within five business days. You keep the work. You may also request a full refund within 30 days of delivery.
Fix one answer, $490One buyer question. One completed repair.
We build one source-backed page or fix for $490. Choose Live or Handoff before payment. We confirm Ready within 60 minutes during business hours. If anything is missing, a member of our team contacts you directly and finishes it with you. The deadline is 48 elapsed hours after recorded Ready.
If we miss the deliverable or deadline, we initiate a full $490 refund within five business days. You keep the work. You may also request a full refund within 30 days of delivery.
Fix one answer, $490