Skip to content

Alternatives

AthenaHQ alternatives in 2026

Of the seven AthenaHQ alternatives read, five can be bought without a call and six state on their own pages that they show answer text or citations. Check each dated source for the scope. We publish this comparison, sell Answer Operations services and exclude ourselves from the scored table.

What the count shows

Key findings

  1. 5 of 7alternatives publish prices a buyer can act on without a call.
  2. 6 of 7state that they expose the answer text or the source citations behind a result; none state citations or cited pages only.
  3. 7 of 7document an MCP connector.
  4. 7alternatives compared, other tools included: Profound, Peec AI, Scrunch, Trakkr, OtterlyAI, Goodie, LLM Pulse.

How this page was scored

Each alternative was read on its own site and documentation on 17 September 2026 for five things: price as published, engines named one by one, whether it shows receipts, whether it can be bought without a call, and its connector or API.

Yes

Shows receipts: the vendor's own pages state that the product exposes the source citations or the answer text behind a result.

Partial

Citations or cited pages are stated, but the answer text is not stated on the pages read.

No

Not stated on the pages read.

Read date

Every cell was read on the company's own public pages on 17 September 2026. No sign up, no email, no call.

Each competitor's facts come from its own public pages and documentation.

Peec AI's prices come from peec.ai/ai-instructions on its own domain, because its pricing page did not render numbers when read on 17 September 2026.

Goodie's receipts cell reads Not stated: its MCP page lists what it exposes without saying that citations or answer text are among it.

What AthenaHQ is, and who it suits

AthenaHQ measures how a brand appears across AI assistants and returns share of voice, mention rate, citation rate and position, along with the underlying responses and cited sources, according to its public documentation.

It is priced in credits, one credit for one AI response. A free Essential tier covers five AI platforms, and the Starter tier covers eleven models, with dated plan figures in its pricing row; API access is a paid add-on on Starter and included on Enterprise.

Who it suits: teams that want a documented REST API and MCP server over their AI visibility data, and buyers who prefer paying by response volume rather than a fixed prompt count.

Sources: athenahq.ai/plans, athenahq.ai/pricing, docs.athenahq.ai/llms.txt, as of 17 Sep 2026.

The comparison

AthenaHQ itself and seven alternatives. Every cell links the page it was read on, and the Checked column dates each row.

Version 2026-09. 8 rows, as of 17 Sep 2026; cells marked checked 25 Sep 2026 were rechecked that day.
AthenaHQ alternatives compared on price, engines, receipts, buying without a call and connectors
NamePrice as publishedEngines covered by nameShows receiptsBuyable without a callConnector or APIAs of
AthenaHQThe tool itselfEssential: Free, with $25 free credit; Starter $295/month; Enterprise customathenahq.ai, athenahq.aiEssential: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google's conversational AI, Copilot. Starter: 11 models including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Mistral and Meta AIathenahq.aiYesYes: metrics returned along with the underlying responses and cited sourcesdocs.athenahq.aiYes: free Essential tier and a published Starter priceathenahq.aiAPI access is a paid add-on on Starter and included on Enterprise. Product MCP scope and the prior tool count were not confirmed in the September 25 recheck; only a documentation-search connector was verified.17 Sep 2026
ProfoundTrial: Free. Enterprise: Custom pricing. No standard monthly price is publishedtryprofound.comUp to 9 answer engines on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google's conversational AI, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Anthropic Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa Search; the free Trial runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Google's conversational AI and Google AI Overviews (checked 25 Sep 2026)tryprofound.comYesYes: citation reports and a prompt answers endpoint (GET answers), plus CSV/JSON exports on Enterprisedocs.tryprofound.com, tryprofound.comNo: beyond the free Trial, the only other plan is Enterprise at custom pricingtryprofound.comProfound documents a hosted MCP server at https://mcp.tryprofound.com/mcp (as of 29 Sep 2026). Source: https://docs.tryprofound.com/agent-apis/mcp/overview17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026
Peec AIStarter $95/month; Pro $245/month; Advanced $495/month; Enterprise custom. Agency: Essential $245/month, Growth $495/month, Scale $795/month, Comprehensive custompeec.aiSelf-serve tiers choose 3 models from ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Google's conversational AI, Microsoft Copilot and Naver AI (checked 25 Sep 2026); Enterprise adds Claude Sonnet 4, GPT-5 Search, Grok, Deepseek, Qwen, Mistral, Meta Sparkpeec.aiYesYes: source domains and URLs, project chats, brand perception attributes and objectionsdocs.peec.aiYespeec.aiMCP at https://api.peec.ai/mcp (OAuth 2.0 or token); REST API stated as Enterprise-only in the docs; Looker/a reporting connector connector and CSV exportdocs.peec.ai, docs.peec.ai, docs.peec.ai17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026
ScrunchStarter "$250 per month (billed annually) or $300 month-to-month"; Growth "$417 per month (billed annually) or $500 month-to-month"; Enterprise custom. Starter includes 3 user licenses, 350 custom prompts, 1,000 industry prompts, 3 personas, 5 page auditsscrunch.comChatGPT, Claude, Google's conversational AI, Perplexity, Google AI Mode/Overviews, Metascrunch.comYesYes: presence, position, sentiment and citations, plus responses, read through the MCPdevelopers.scrunch.comYes: a 7-day free trial of the Starter plan with instant signup and no credit card requiredscrunch.comMCP access is listed in the Enterprise comparison on the pricing page; the previous any-plan claim is removed (as of 29 Sep 2026); Enterprise Data API on the Enterprise tier; Query, Responses, Agent Traffic and Configuration endpoints documenteddevelopers.scrunch.com, developers.scrunch.com, scrunch.com17 Sep 2026
TrakkrGrowth $100/mo or $1,000/yr; Scale $500/mo or $5,000/yr; Enterprise from $1,000/mo billed annually (checked 25 Sep 2026). Growth: 1 brand, 50 prompts, 3 seats; Scale: 10 brands, 50 prompts per brand, unlimited seatstrakkr.aiChatGPT, Claude, Google's conversational AI, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AItrakkr.aiYesYes: read the response behind any score; Citations page by source and query; citation URLs exposed through the APItrakkr.ai, trakkr.aiYes: 14-day free trial, card requiredtrakkr.aiBoth. MCP on any paid plan; REST API at https://api.trakkr.ai on Scale and Enterprise, with CSV/JSON export and webhookstrakkr.ai17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026
OtterlyAILite $29/month; Standard $189/month; Premium $489/month. Prompts: 15 / 100 / 400 / custom. Enterprise custom, starting at 1,000+ prompts (checked 25 Sep 2026)otterly.aiChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, MS Copilot on all tiers; Claude, Google AI Mode, Google's conversational AI as paid add-onsotterly.aiYesYes: raw AI response runs, citations by URL, page and domain with share of citationsotterly.aiYesotterly.aiBoth, from Standard upward: API base https://data.otterly.ai/v1 with bearer token and an OpenAPI spec; MCP over HTTP with OAuthdocs.otterly.ai, otterly.ai17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026
GoodieCore $399/month; Pro $999/month; Enterprise custom. Agency Growth $275/month; Agency Enterprise custom. Core: 120 prompts, 5 seats, daily refresh, 10 pages trackedhigoodie.comCore: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Copilot. Pro adds Google's conversational AI, Alexa for Shopping, Sparky. Enterprise adds Claude, Meta AI, DeepSeek, Grokhigoodie.comNoNot stated on the pages read: the MCP page lists visibility scores, share of voice, prompt research, AI crawl insights, optimization actions and attribution, but does not state that citations or answer text are exposedhigoodie.comPrices are published for Core and Pro, with a 7-day free trial on Core (checked 25 Sep 2026)higoodie.comBoth. MCP access is listed on Core, Pro and Agency Growth, and API access on the Enterprise tiers (checked 25 Sep 2026). MCP uses a server URL from account settings with OAuth against existing Goodie credentialshigoodie.com17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026
LLM PulseStarter EUR 49/month; Growth EUR 99/month; Scale EUR 299/month; Scale+ EUR 599/month; Scale++ EUR 1,199/month; Enterprise custom. Starter: 50 tracked prompts, 1 project, 10 competitorsllmpulse.aiChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Google's conversational AI on all plans; Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek as add-ons, extra AI models from USD 10 a month (as of 29 Sep 2026)YesYes: prompt execution tracking, AI response analysis, source domain and citation intelligence across roughly 90 MCP toolsllmpulse.aiYes: 14-day free trialllmpulse.aiBoth. MCP at https://api.llmpulse.ai/api/v1/mcp with OAuth 2.1 and separate read/write scopes, on every plan including the trial; API on Scale and above; a CLI is also publishedllmpulse.ai, llmpulse.ai17 Sep 2026

Cite this page: AthenaHQ alternatives in 2026. Broadcastwell. Originally recorded 18 September 2026. https://broadcastwell.com/athenahq-alternatives

What this page does not prove

This page records what each company publishes on its own site on the date beside it. It does not measure the quality of anyone's work, it does not rank outcomes, and a company that publishes less is not necessarily worse at the job. Pages change; a cell is only true for its read date.

Features change quickly in this category. A cell that reads Not stated means the vendor's pages did not say so on the read date, not that the product cannot do it.

About the publisher

Broadcastwell publishes this list and sells Answer Operations. We do not score ourselves here. Read the two $490 entry scopes and the full ladder on our pricing page. Prices and terms. Our methodology. Three named client accounts. We do not claim a third-party review score here.

Questions

What is the best AthenaHQ alternative?

It depends on the job. For ongoing monitoring the alternatives on this page are other subscriptions, and five of the seven can be bought without a call. Our two entry services complete a repair or supply an agency report with a paste-ready change. Inspect /pricing for scope, delivery and refund terms.

Is Broadcastwell a AthenaHQ alternative?

Not a like for like one. AthenaHQ is a subscription that tracks prompts over time. Broadcastwell sells a measured one time audit with every observed answer, its sources and the fixes, and a free account that keeps the history. Some buyers need both: a baseline and the fixes first, then monitoring.

Which alternatives show the answers behind their numbers?

Six of the seven say on their own pages that the product exposes the answer text or source citations behind a result, and none state citations or cited pages only. The receipts column quotes what each one says.

Which alternatives have an MCP connector or an API?

Seven of the seven document an MCP connector. The plan that includes it matters more than whether it exists; the connector column prints it where the vendor says.

How was this comparison made?

From each vendor's own pages and documentation, read on 17 September 2026, with no sign ups and no calls. Prices are printed exactly as each vendor publishes them, and every cell links the page it came from.

Answer Repair is $490 for one buyer question and one completed source-backed page or fix, Live or Handoff, due 48 elapsed hours after recorded Ready. Agency Deadline Audit is $490 per client report for ten agreed buyer questions, dated answer evidence, three prioritized fixes and one paste-ready change of 250 words or fewer. Findings are due within 48 hours of recorded scope confirmation. Read /pricing and the versioned /terms for each scope and refund condition.

One buyer question. One completed repair.

Answer Repair is $490 for one source-backed page or fix. Choose Live or Handoff before payment. We confirm Ready within 60 minutes during business hours. If anything is missing, a member of our team contacts you directly and finishes it with you.

Due 48 elapsed hours after recorded Ready. If we miss the deliverable or deadline, we initiate a full $490 refund within five business days. You keep the work. You may also request a full refund within 30 days of delivery.

Fix one answer, $490

Read every scope and price · Versioned terms

One buyer question. One completed repair.

We build one source-backed page or fix for $490. Choose Live or Handoff before payment. We confirm Ready within 60 minutes during business hours. If anything is missing, a member of our team contacts you directly and finishes it with you. The deadline is 48 elapsed hours after recorded Ready.

If we miss the deliverable or deadline, we initiate a full $490 refund within five business days. You keep the work. You may also request a full refund within 30 days of delivery.

Fix one answer, $490