Skip to content

Alternatives

Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives in 2026

Of the seven Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives read, seven can be bought without a call and five state on their own pages that they show answer text or citations. Check each dated source for the scope. We publish this comparison, sell Answer Operations services and exclude ourselves from the scored table.

What the count shows

Key findings

  1. 7 of 7alternatives publish prices a buyer can act on without a call.
  2. 5 of 7state that they expose the answer text or the source citations behind a result; two state citations or cited pages only.
  3. 6 of 7document an MCP connector, one only at platform level.
  4. 7alternatives compared, other tools included: Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, Peec AI, OtterlyAI, Trakkr, Rankscale, LLM Pulse, Scrunch.

How this page was scored

Each alternative was read on its own site and documentation on 17 September 2026 for five things: price as published, engines named one by one, whether it shows receipts, whether it can be bought without a call, and its connector or API.

Yes

Shows receipts: the vendor's own pages state that the product exposes the source citations or the answer text behind a result.

Partial

Citations or cited pages are stated, but the answer text is not stated on the pages read.

No

Not stated on the pages read.

Read date

Every cell was read on the company's own public pages on 17 September 2026. No sign up, no email, no call.

Ahrefs lists API and MCP access on its paid plans, but the Brand Radar pages read do not say whether Brand Radar data is reachable through them.

Peec AI's prices come from peec.ai/ai-instructions on its own domain, because its pricing page did not render numbers when read on 17 September 2026.

LLM Pulse prints prices in euros by default with a currency toggle; the figures here are its euro prices.

What Ahrefs Brand Radar is, and who it suits

Brand Radar tracks how often a brand appears in AI answers and shows mentions, share of voice and the top cited pages and domains behind those answers.

Its indexes cover the eight AI engines named in its row of the table below, and it supports custom prompts a buyer defines and schedules. The dated pricing row distinguishes its index and custom prompt allowances and the plans in which they are included.

Who it suits: teams already on an Ahrefs plan who want AI mention tracking beside their backlink and keyword data, and anyone who wants a large modelled prompt index rather than only their own prompt list.

Sources: ahrefs.com/brand-radar, help.ahrefs.com/en/articles/11064852-what-is-brand-radar-and-how-to-use-it, ahrefs.com/pricing, as of 17 Sep 2026.

The comparison

Ahrefs Brand Radar itself and seven alternatives. Every cell links the page it was read on, and the Checked column dates each row.

Version 2026-09. 8 rows, as of 17 Sep 2026; cells marked checked 25 Sep 2026 were rechecked that day.
Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives compared on price, engines, receipts, buying without a call and connectors
NamePrice as publishedEngines covered by nameShows receiptsBuyable without a callConnector or APIAs of
Ahrefs Brand RadarThe tool itselfAI Visibility Index $199/month; a $699/month tier is also listed; Custom Prompts from $50/month, and included in Ahrefs paid plans from Lite ($129/month) upwardahrefs.com, ahrefs.com, ahrefs.comGoogle AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google's conversational AI, Copilot, Grok availability not reasserted in the 29 September 2026 recheck, Claude via API tracked separatelyhelp.ahrefs.comPartialCited pages and domains yes: "top cited pages and domains"; the help page read does not state that full AI answer text is shownhelp.ahrefs.comYes: published prices, plus a free AI Visibility Checker with "No signup required"ahrefs.com, ahrefs.comPlatform level: API and MCP access listed as included on Lite, Standard and Advanced; uncapped API on Enterprise. The Brand Radar pages read do not state whether Brand Radar data is reachable through themahrefs.com17 Sep 2026
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit"$99/mo per domain billed annually"; Enterprise customsemrush.comChatGPT, Google AI, Google's conversational AI, Perplexity on the pricing page; the features KB also names Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode and Claudesemrush.com, semrush.comPartialCited pages yes: reports show "which pages get cited most"; the KB read does not state that full AI answer text is displayedsemrush.comYes: published price and a 7-day free trialsemrush.comPlatform-level Semrush MCP, included in Semrush One and SEO Classic plans and available to API users; the documented MCP toolsets do not list AI Visibility Toolkit datasemrush.com, developer.semrush.com17 Sep 2026
Peec AIStarter $95/month; Pro $245/month; Advanced $495/month; Enterprise custompeec.aiSelf-serve tiers choose 3 models from ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Google's conversational AI, Microsoft Copilot and Naver AI (checked 25 Sep 2026); Enterprise adds Claude Sonnet 4, GPT-5 Search, Grok, Deepseek, Qwen, Mistral, Meta Sparkpeec.aiYesYes: reports on sources by domain and URL, project chats endpoints, MCP source domain analysisdocs.peec.ai, docs.peec.aiYespeec.aiMCP at https://api.peec.ai/mcp; REST API restricted to Enterprise customersdocs.peec.ai, docs.peec.ai17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026
OtterlyAILite $29/month; Standard $189/month; Premium $489/month; Enterprise custom, starting at 1,000+ prompts (checked 25 Sep 2026)otterly.aiChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, MS Copilot; Claude, Google AI Mode, Google's conversational AI as add-onsotterly.aiYesYes: raw AI response runs plus citations by URL, page and domainotterly.aiYesotterly.aiBoth, from Standard upward, with per-month request quotas for eachotterly.ai, docs.otterly.ai17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026
TrakkrGrowth $100/mo; Scale $500/mo; Enterprise from $1,000/mo billed annually (checked 25 Sep 2026)ChatGPT, Claude, Google's conversational AI, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AItrakkr.aiYesYes: open any prompt and read the response the score was built from; Citations page by source and querytrakkr.aiYes: 14-day free trialtrakkr.aiMCP on any paid plan; REST API at https://api.trakkr.ai on Scale and Enterprisetrakkr.ai17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026
RankscaleEssentials $20/mo; Pro $99/mo; Growth $385/mo; Enterprise $780/morankscale.aiChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Google's conversational AI, Google AI Overviews, DeepSeek, Grok, Copilot, Mistral, Google AI Moderankscale.aiPartialCitations yes; answer text not stated on the pages readrankscale.aiYes: 7-day Pro trialrankscale.aiREST API on Growth and Enterprise; MCP on Pro and above, with account sign-in (checked 25 Sep 2026)rankscale.ai, rankscale.ai17 Sep 2026; rechecked 25 Sep 2026
LLM PulseStarter EUR 49/month; Growth EUR 99/month; Scale EUR 299/month; Scale+ EUR 599/month; Scale++ EUR 1,199/monthllmpulse.aiChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Google's conversational AI included; Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek as add-onsllmpulse.aiYesYes: AI response analysis plus source domain and citation intelligencellmpulse.aiYes: 14-day free trialllmpulse.aiMCP on every plan including the trial; API on Scale and abovellmpulse.ai, llmpulse.ai17 Sep 2026
ScrunchStarter "$250 per month (billed annually) or $300 month-to-month"; Growth "$417 per month (billed annually) or $500 month-to-month"; Enterprise customscrunch.comChatGPT, Claude, Google's conversational AI, Perplexity, Google AI Mode/Overviews, Metascrunch.comYesYes: MCP reads metrics and responses including presence, position, sentiment and citationsdevelopers.scrunch.comYes: a 7-day free trial of the Starter plan with instant signup and no credit card requiredscrunch.comCurrent pricing lists MCP in the Enterprise comparison. The prior any-plan claim is removedscrunch.com17 Sep 2026

Cite this page: Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives in 2026. Broadcastwell. Originally recorded 18 September 2026. https://broadcastwell.com/ahrefs-brand-radar-alternatives

What this page does not prove

This page records what each company publishes on its own site on the date beside it. It does not measure the quality of anyone's work, it does not rank outcomes, and a company that publishes less is not necessarily worse at the job. Pages change; a cell is only true for its read date.

Features change quickly in this category. A cell that reads Not stated means the vendor's pages did not say so on the read date, not that the product cannot do it.

About the publisher

Broadcastwell publishes this list and sells Answer Operations. We do not score ourselves here. Read the two $490 entry scopes and the full ladder on our pricing page. Prices and terms. Our methodology. Three named client accounts. We do not claim a third-party review score here.

Questions

What is the best Ahrefs Brand Radar alternative?

It depends on the job. For ongoing monitoring the alternatives on this page are other subscriptions, and seven of the seven can be bought without a call. Our two entry services complete a repair or supply an agency report with a paste-ready change. Inspect /pricing for scope, delivery and refund terms.

Is Broadcastwell a Ahrefs Brand Radar alternative?

Not a like for like one. Ahrefs Brand Radar is a subscription that tracks prompts over time. Broadcastwell sells a measured one time audit with every observed answer, its sources and the fixes, and a free account that keeps the history. Some buyers need both: a baseline and the fixes first, then monitoring.

Which alternatives show the answers behind their numbers?

Five of the seven say on their own pages that the product exposes the answer text or source citations behind a result, and two state citations or cited pages only. The receipts column quotes what each one says.

Which alternatives have an MCP connector or an API?

Six of the seven document an MCP connector, and one of those only at platform level. The plan that includes it matters more than whether it exists; the connector column prints it where the vendor says.

How was this comparison made?

From each vendor's own pages and documentation, read on 17 September 2026, with no sign ups and no calls. Prices are printed exactly as each vendor publishes them, and every cell links the page it came from.

Answer Repair is $490 for one buyer question and one completed source-backed page or fix, Live or Handoff, due 48 elapsed hours after recorded Ready. Agency Deadline Audit is $490 per client report for ten agreed buyer questions, dated answer evidence, three prioritized fixes and one paste-ready change of 250 words or fewer. Findings are due within 48 hours of recorded scope confirmation. Read /pricing and the versioned /terms for each scope and refund condition.

One buyer question. One completed repair.

Answer Repair is $490 for one source-backed page or fix. Choose Live or Handoff before payment. We confirm Ready within 60 minutes during business hours. If anything is missing, a member of our team contacts you directly and finishes it with you.

Due 48 elapsed hours after recorded Ready. If we miss the deliverable or deadline, we initiate a full $490 refund within five business days. You keep the work. You may also request a full refund within 30 days of delivery.

Fix one answer, $490

Read every scope and price · Versioned terms

One buyer question. One completed repair.

We build one source-backed page or fix for $490. Choose Live or Handoff before payment. We confirm Ready within 60 minutes during business hours. If anything is missing, a member of our team contacts you directly and finishes it with you. The deadline is 48 elapsed hours after recorded Ready.

If we miss the deliverable or deadline, we initiate a full $490 refund within five business days. You keep the work. You may also request a full refund within 30 days of delivery.

Fix one answer, $490