Skip to content

Radiology and imaging software, measured across four AI engines

Broadcastwell publishes this measurement and provides AI search visibility services; it is not a vendor in this software category. Dated research and current commercial evidence are presented separately. This page reports the citation structure of the sweep. The vendor-level named counts belong to a live conversation and are held rather than published.

citations returned across the sweep
distinct domains cited
of those domains were cited exactly once
citations to KLAS, the largest third-party source

Radiology and imaging is a category with real third-party infrastructure. Analyst firms rate it, health systems publish selection criteria, professional bodies issue guidance. That is more external validation than most B2B software categories have, and it makes the citation structure worth reading closely.

Data table: Measure, Value
MeasureValue
Citations returned622
Distinct domains cited187
Domains cited exactly once94
Citations to klasresearch.com9

A broad source list with a very flat distribution underneath it.

Six hundred and twenty-two citations were returned across 187 domains. Ninety-four domains were cited exactly once in this sweep. That describes citation frequency within this measurement window, not a source's impact or whether it will appear again.

KLAS is the reference point buyers in this category name without being asked, and it was the largest single third-party source in the sweep. It took 9 of the 622 citations, under two percent. This is the observed citation share, 9 of 622 citations. Interval not reported in the published source.

The citation count does not explain why KLAS appeared at that frequency. Analyst coverage and returned citations are different observations; this sweep did not test the effect of registration, subscriptions or source access.

For a vendor, analyst coverage and AI-answer citations should be evaluated separately. This sweep does not establish whether an engine read a particular analyst report.

It is worth setting this beside our own agency category, which we measured with the same four-engine method and published in full.

Data table: Category, Citations, Domains, Cited once, Largest third-party source
CategoryCitationsDomainsCited onceLargest third-party source
Radiology and imaging62218794KLAS at 9, the largest single third-party source
AI search visibility agencies663223129No third-party source above the vendor domains

Similar totals, very different source composition. The agency category had no third-party source above the vendor domains at all.

The leading cited domains differ between these sweeps. Vendor domains led the agency citations, but that does not show they were the only material considered or establish how a shortlist was selected.

Three things follow from a 622-citation, 187-domain, 94-once structure.

Review both citation frequency and vendor naming across repeated measurements. A domain appearing once in this window does not establish its impact or whether it will recur. Analyst coverage, source citations and vendor naming are separate observations; this sweep did not test an intervention to change them.

Our method is published at github.com/Broadcastwell/audit-method so it can be run without us. The current measurement protocol is on the methodology page.

What we ran. An 80-answer sweep of radiology and imaging software across four engines, Claude, ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, one run per prompt, run 30 July 2026. The sweep returned 622 citations across 187 domains. Measured under method v1.0. Current engagements run under method v1.1, described on the methodology page.
What we counted. Citations are URLs returned in an answer's source list, grouped by domain. They do not record engine visits. A domain counts once per citation, not once per answer.
What this does not prove. This page reports citation structure only. It does not rank vendors, and nothing here measures image quality, workflow fit, regulatory posture, price or clinical outcome. One sweep is one window, and a category with this much third-party material can move as that material changes.
What is held back and why. The vendor-level named counts from this sweep belong to a live commercial conversation and are not published. The citation structure is published because it describes the category rather than any single company.
Commercial disclosure. Broadcastwell publishes this page and provides the services described here. Research findings, editorial analysis and commercial claims are clearly separated.

Do AI engines rely on analyst firms for radiology software answers?

Less than the category assumes. In this sweep KLAS was the largest single third-party source and took 9 of the 622 citations returned, which is under two percent. Interval not reported in the published source. Analyst coverage is present but it is not the spine of the answer.

What does a long tail of single-citation domains mean?

94 of the 187 domains cited in this sweep appeared exactly once. This describes frequency within the measurement window. It does not measure source impact or establish which intervention would change vendor naming.

Why measure citations rather than traffic?

A citation records a source URL returned with an observed answer. It does not establish a visit, a recommendation or a commercial result. This page reports citation structure; it does not measure buyer traffic.

Is Broadcastwell one of the vendors compared here?

Broadcastwell publishes this research and provides AI search visibility services; it is not a vendor in this software category. Dated research, editorial analysis and commercial claims are presented separately.

Run this on your own imaging software category

See which buyer questions leave you out, the sources visible in those answers, and the three changes worth testing first. The Category Audit covers ten questions; the Diagnostic extends to 35 questions and 525 scheduled observed answers, adaptive runs extra. AI answers vary, so repeated observations and disagreements are reported.

Start with the $490 Category Audit

Results appear in your account; a sign-in link arrives by email. Credits in full against the Diagnostic within 30 days.

Get the Diagnostic, $990

Results appear in your account; a sign-in link arrives by email. Credits in full against the program.

Every figure comes from the published method, v1.1.